The HBPB Swimming Board is the governing body for the Hawke's Bay Poverty Bay Region and is the link to the National Body - Swimming New Zealand. Board members are voted on to represent the region as a whole, usually for a period of 3 years.

Current Board Members are as follows:

  • Keith Bone (Board Chair) - Term Expires 2027
  • Prue Younger (Board Vice Chair) - Term Expires 2025
  • Julie McLaughlin (Member Protection Officer) - Term Expires 2026
  • Jacqui Margerison - Term Expires 2025
  • Karen Busch - Term Expires 2026
  • David Kamper - Term Expires 2027

Jacqui Margerison - Board Chair


The following persons have been awarded Life Membership of HBPB Swimming in recognition of their service to the organisation. The region is indebted to them for their huge contribution to the sport, both in the past and present.

​​​​​​​Current Life Members are as follows:

  • Mrs Trudi Astwood
  • Mr Keith Bone
  • Mrs Sharon Dunn
  • Mr Noel Hardgrave-Booth
  • Mrs Sue Hewitt
  • Mr Gary Martin
  • Mrs Shona Martin
  • Mr Greg Meade
  • Mrs Jill Scott

Deceased Life Members:

  • Mr John Beaumont
  • Mr Allan Boyd
  • Mr Bert Cotterill
  • Mr Geoff Goodall
  • Mrs Valdo Mayo
  • Mr Ron Shakespeare
  • Mr Pat Sowman
  • Mrs Helen Twisleton


Contact details for the Board Chair are below:

KEITH BONE - EMAIL: bone.bruiser@gmail.com  PHONE; 021 2426535

Participation and Development Manager

Sue Hewitt 
348 Epae Rd RD2 Waipukurau 4282
ph: 06 855 4947  027 7280734
email: swimhbpb@gmail.com


Trudi Astwood 
ph: 06 878 2711;
mobile: 027 337 7253
email: trudi4swim@xtra.co.nz

Technical Committee Chair 

Anna Duly
ph: 021 956180
email: annaandrog@xtra.co.nz